2024 The Amen Effect Book Tour


Sunday, March 3, Irvine, CA, Congregation Bnei Israel

Click here to RSVP.

Wednesday, March 6, Los Angeles, CA, JUDJ

Check back to RSVP.

Thursday, March 7, Los Angeles, CA, Wilshire Boulevard Temple

Check back to RSVP.

Tuesday, March 12, Los Angeles, CA, Milky Way

Check back to RSVP.

Monday, March 25, Los Angeles, CA, Chevalier & TIOH

Chevalier’s & TIOH & IKAR: THE AMEN EFFECT by Sharon Brous

Click here to RSVP.

Sunday, April 21, Los Angeles, CA, L.A. Times Festival of Books

Check back to RSVP.

Thursday, May 16, Virtual, Jewish Book Council

The Heart of the Mat­ter: Two Rab­bis Dis­cuss Love in the Jew­ish Tradition 

Click here to RSVP.

Friday, July 19, Sun Valley, ID, Sun Valley Writers Conference

Check back to RSVP.

Wednesday, July 24, Chautauqua, NY

Chautauqua Institue’s Spiritual Grounding for Social Change conference

Check back to RSVP.

Past Events
Thursday, Feb 29, Orlando, FL, Lake Nona Institute’s Impact Forum

Click here to learn more.

Tuesday, Feb 27, Atlanta, GA, St. Luke's Episcopal Church

St. Luke’s Episcopal Church, The Temple, and Ebenezer Baptist Church invite you to an inspiring evening with Rabbi Sharon Brous and her new book The Amen Effect.

 

Click here to RSVP

Thursday, Feb 22, Scottsdale, AZ, Valley Beit Midrash

Sherman Minkoff Memorial Lecture: Ancient Wisdom to Mend Our Broken Hearts and World

Co-Hosted by Temple Solel

Click here to RSVP.

Wednesday, Feb 21, Detroit, MI, Sha’arey Tzedek

Click here to RSVP.

Tuesday, Feb 20, Ann Arbor, MI, Beth Israel Ann Arbor

Click here to RSVP.

Monday, Feb 19, St. Louis, MO, Songleader Bootcamp National Conference

Click here to RSVP.

Sunday, Feb 18, Miami, FL, Temple Beth Am

Click here to RSVP.

Thursday, Feb 15, Orlando, FL, BBYO
Friday, Feb 2, Los Angeles, IKAR

Click here to view the recording of Rabbi Brous with Michaela Watkins

Tuesday, Jan 30, Los Angeles Public Library’s ALOUD in conversation with Father Boyle

Click here to view the video and audio.

Tuesday, Jan 23, Americans For Peace Now, Virtual

Click here to watch the recording.

Wednesday, Jan 17, Virtual

The Folio sponsored by UJA Federation/The Jewish Week

Thursday, Jan 11, Washington D.C., Sixth and I

Click here to listen to the event.

Wednesday, Jan 10, New York, NY, Temple Emmanuel, Streiker Center

Click here to watch Rabbi Sharon Brous in conversation with Abigail Pogrebin.

Monday, Jan 8, New York, NY, 92nd Street Y

Click here to watch Rabbi Sharon Brous in conversation with New York Times’ Susan Dominus.