The Book of Complaints – Rabbi David Kasher

June 22nd, 2019 — Shabbat Beha'alotha

The Talmud makes the astounding claim that there are not five, but seven books of the Torah! For they suggest we can break up Sefer Bamidbar (The Book of Numbers) into three separate books: 1. The Book of Numbers, 2. The World’s Shortest Book, and 3. The Book of Complaints. And it’s that last one that we ought to read most carefully.